Skip to Main Content
Contact Us Search
OHP Title

2011 Governor's Historic Preservation Awards

Eleven outstanding preservation projects were chosen to receive a 2011 Governor's Historic Preservation Award. Recipients were honored at a ceremony held at the Stanford Mansion in mid-November.

  • Former State Senator Denise Moreno-Ducheny, the Society for California Archaeology, Michael Sampson and Dr. Susan Hector for The Passing of SB 1034 (California ARPA)

  • United States Navy and California State University Los Angeles for San Nicolas Island Archaeological Field School Program (Los Angeles and Ventura Counties)

  • The Kawaiisu Nation, the Kern Valley Indian Community and Council, and the Kawaiisu Language & Cultural Center for The Kawaiisu Project (Kern County)

  • City and County of San Francisco Planning Department for Historic Context Statement: SF Modern Architecture & Landscape Design 1935-1970

  • City of Pasadena for Study of Late 19th & 20th Century Development and Architecture in Pasadena

  • City of Calabasas for William C. Masson Residence Historic Structures Report

  • Bayview Opera House, Inc. for Bayview Opera House Restoration (San Francisco)

  • Presidio Trust for Presidio Public Health Service Hospital District (San Francisco)

  • City of Richmond for Richmond Memorial Civic Center Rehabilitation

  • Richmond Friends of Recreation/Save the Plunge Trust and Todd Jersey for Richmond Municipal Natatorium

  • California State Parks for Restoration and Reconstruction of the Cosmopolitan Hotel (San Diego)

  • San Dieguito River Park Joint Powers Authority for Sikes Adobe Historic Farmstead Restoration and Reconstruction (San Diego County)